Personal Trainer Testimonials

Client testimonials

Read what our clients say about our personal training

Ophelia’s Personal Training of Chepstow allows you to shape your future. For individual, private sessions designed to help you make lasting changes, call 07501 225 712 now.

Male Aged 46 commented on 30-Jun-2017 03:51 PM5 out of 5 stars
3 stones lighter and my waist has decreased from 40inches 34. I am fitter and stronger than I have ever been. I have been training with Ophelia since September 2016. Ophelia’s expert knowledge, guidance and understanding have enabled me to achieve results I never would have imagined possible.
Along with giving first class advice on health, nutrition and exercise, Ophelia has kept me motivated throughout the ups and downs and has tailored training sessions to suit my individual wishes and requirements, all delivered in comfortable and private surroundings.
My experience of Ophelia is that she possesses great intuition and she has been able to quickly tune in to my state of mind, resulting in each training session being a positive and beneficial experience.
I have absolutely no hesitation in highly recommending Ophelia to anyone who has commitment and focus and who wants to achieve their goals, and experience the real life changing benefits of weight loss, improved fitness and greater strength levels.
Female aged 43 commented on 15-Jun-2017 08:07 PM5 out of 5 stars
I felt good but definitely ready to relax after my second training session with you.
It feels good to be this motivated! Thank you for your support so far. It's been a refreshing surprise to work with someone who is focused on someone's individual goals rather than the usual 'pay for ten sessions, get a discount and come and see me each week!'
I am writing to gratefully acknowledge receipt of £385 in support of the Stroke Association. Many thanks to Ophelia’s Personal Training clients, their families and friends for achieving this fantastic amount. February 2014 We are very grateful for your and your clients efforts raising another £255 raised in support of the Stroke Association. September 2014
Female - aged 64 commented on 06-Jan-2015 05:30 PM5 out of 5 stars
I couldn’t have done what you did and cooked all those delicious dishes in front of an audience and I enjoyed the evening so much. Foodies Evening: September 2014
Females - aged 45 & 47 commented on 06-Jan-2015 05:27 PM5 out of 5 stars
I think it was your best bootcamp yet. You did such a great job of getting us going even in the pouring rain. Aching lots today so you worked us hard. Well done you for keeping us all going and always having a smile on your face! June 2014
Female - aged 62. commented on 06-Jan-2015 05:19 PM5 out of 5 stars
Hi Ophelia,
Just wanted to let you know that I am finding the iPad workout brilliant!
I've been through it four days now since last Weds and I haven't 'paused' you once! It means I'm working at your pace rather than tootling through the exercises at my rather slower pace! Because it lasts a set time it also means that, for example, this morning I've gone through it before going to work, which I would never have done before. 22nd October 2014
Female nurse - aged 58 commented on 06-Jan-2015 05:16 PM5 out of 5 stars
Ophelia, you have helped me to have more focus & realise that I have choices!
As a result of your support,I feel stronger,more positive & healthier than I did before October 2013!
Mary, Chartered Surveyor (Aged 42) commented on 06-Oct-2012 12:20 PM5 out of 5 stars
I hate exercise and love food - I am a personal trainer's worst nightmare!  12 months ago I plucked up the courage to contact Ophelia.  Unfortunately for me, Ophelia's enthusiasm was infectious from the start.  I was doing yoga, strength training and running and enjoying it.  I am now running 10k without stopping; it's a real sense of achievement to be able to run further in my 40's than I could in my 20's. 12 months in and I enjoy my sessions as much as I did when I first started.  My sessions are always filled with loads of laughter.  As I work in an office all day, most of my sessions are either running on country lanes or in Ophelia's secluded garden.  No one needs to see me exercise which is great as a gym environment has never appealed to me. Unlike many people who work in the fitness industry, Ophelia genuinely focuses upon her clients' goals, be that losing half a stone to those training for a marathon. My advice is to give it a go; you might surprise yourself and actually enjoy it.
Jenny, HR Director (Aged 41) commented on 06-Oct-2012 12:19 PM5 out of 5 stars
Ophelia gave me the strength and encouragement to change both my eating and exercise habits.  I have never felt like I have been on a diet or that exercise is a chore and yet I have lost almost 3 stones!  She is so knowledgeable, genuine and positive in her outlook and really easy to talk to whatever your challenge.  She has made the journey a life changing pleasure and I can’t thank her enough.
Sarah Jones, Clinical Psychologist (Aged 47) commented on 06-Oct-2012 12:17 PM5 out of 5 stars
I have never exercised regularly and have never felt interested in it. Aged 42 I was very unfit and needed to improve my health. Ophelia helped me to establish a regular exercise pattern, to improve my diet and to actually ENJOY the process!
Sarah White, Mother (Aged 36) commented on 06-Oct-2012 12:17 PM5 out of 5 stars
Ophelia is an inspiring coach and encourages her clients to achieve their goals, whether related to shape, weight or fitness. Two stone lighter and regularly exercising, I have more energy and feel better than I have for years!
Margaret Smith, Retired Teacher (Aged 78) commented on 06-Oct-2012 12:14 PM5 out of 5 stars
Ophelia Hogan has given me personal training for over 6 years with exercises helping my posture and mobility and she is incredibly encouraging to an oldie.
Simon Hughes, Company Director (Aged 44) commented on 06-Oct-2012 12:13 PM5 out of 5 stars
The demands of running my own business have meant that in the past I have dipped in  and out of exercise. However, with new goals I feel healthier and better able to deal with the day-to-day stress than ever before, thanks to Ophelia.
Documentary Researcher, (female Aged 38) commented on 06-Oct-2012 12:13 PM5 out of 5 stars
I always feel I haven't said a BIG enough thank you for getting me back in shape after my second baby and introducing me to running, a very unlikely match a few months ago. I love having a super motivated, motivating trainer.  I am now fitter and trimmer than I have ever been.
Carol Jackson, Professional (Aged 46) commented on 06-Oct-2012 12:11 PM5 out of 5 stars
Ophelia is fantastic! She has motivated and encouraged me at every level; providing me with personal training schedules, eating plans and brilliant advice which have allowed me to achieve all my goals and more. I can't thank her enough.
Julie Brown, Mother (Aged 51) commented on 06-Oct-2012 12:08 PM5 out of 5 stars
Ophelia inspired me to start running - the only exercise I've ever enjoyed. She encourages her clients to achieve their goals, and then helps to ensure that these are maintained.
Lawyer, female (Aged 46) commented on 06-Oct-2012 12:07 PM5 out of 5 stars
I used to say that my body was a temple but in reality, it was the size of one! However, with Ophelia’s expert guidance, cheerful disposition and ability to never make me feel inadequate, I have achieved my goal, am two stone lighter and was able to wear the wedding dress that I have always dreamed of!

We recommend

Over the years, we've gained experience of numerous products and services that we feel confident about recommending.